Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Healing and Shamanic Retreat Center

A beautiful and silent place to heal with an ancestral raw diet, wisdom, and sacred plant teachers (Ayahuasca and Huachuma).

Ayahuasca Retreat Ecuador

Ayahuasca Retreat Ecuador
Ayahuasca Retreat Ecuador

It was, night, full of lightening, wind and a full moon. The friends had gathered in the large building – strangers who were about to become very, very close having experienced miracles, re-birth, cleansing. Everyone has arrived at the ceremony which would change their lives. At least by a few centimeters, by one step. For one, by an eternity, for another a very small amount, say the 20 centimeters that separate the head from the heart.

I knew that I would experience this ritual a long time ago. From the first time I heard the word ayahuasca. This word resonated deep, deep, in my underground, in my inside. Not even knowing what it was, I said – I will do this, I will feel this, I need this. Having read a little about it, I understood that it’s an ancient, the most ancient South American Indian ceremony in which the Shaman gives you an ancient potion. One that heals the pain, takes away the blocks and cleans out the ailments of every, every, single person.

A mystical feeling that I would experience this miracle very soon has always been there. I asked and stroked the Universe for it to happen soon. And the answer came with the speed of lightening – as soon as I was ready from the bottom of my heart. A sudden and unexpected opportunity to experience ayahuasca.

And there I was. With these close strangers. Shoulder by, each on our own little mat with a pitcher of water by our heads. Yes, and a vessel for vomiting and two other impressive pots behind. For ayahuasca cleanses you literally – you vomit out your egoism, your fears, foreign imprints and spirits. You become young. In body and spirit.

The shaman breathes and blows up front. After a while, his breathing turns into singing, and then into praying. And then in a short while, he will give us the potion. One after the other we will proceed to drink the redish raw medicine from the wild, lush, life-jungle.

In the beginning there was nothing. And then, after a while, the Universe started to turn before my eyes. I saw the beauty of all things, their importance and at the same time their insignificance, the duality of all things. The evil and darkness, which is in fact a part of light and a real flow. I saw why we have a body – so that the godly, so that the soul could be able to touch itself, so that it could feel itself through all its 6 senses. And I started to touch myself – what a magical feeling that we have been given this body, fingertips, a tongue, everything. What’s more, we are given other bodies to touch, to kiss, to enter. Eyes, so that the spirit can look into its own eyes.

The entire night was full of absolute miracles that I could recount in five books. The universe swirled in a never-ending pattern, in energy rounds wherein each body, each person was unique and at the same time, was completely insignificant. My consciousness, the observer was always keenly present. What I experienced was neither a trance nor dizziness. In my dream of the universe with my complete consciousness and sense looked after people who were next to me – a man whose body vibrated, shook, and swirled. A beautiful dancing woman beside him. The man in white was having a very bad time, he was stuck in-between dimensions and couldn’t get back. The shaman was right in the middle, the centre, a fellow traveller, who was right next to each of us with all his senses, stroking with a water lily breath, whistling, breathing in the dark.

In the morning, the lush grass shining in the bright dew, the thistles and rose hips were no longer a flat separate entity. It was a part of me, grown from my dead and resurrected body. This world now grows from me and I grow in it.

In the morning the shaman came, hugged me and said –I want to teach you what I know. The universe is waiting for you and the jungle rings within you.

When I came home, my youngest boy kept his head by my breast for a long, long, time. Right on the open, flowering, heart in pain.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article